Joomla


What is Joomla!™ CMS

Joomla! CMS is a multi functional Open Source application for creating websites. It is free to use and has a great community support.

This Joomla tutorial is dedicated to showing you the basics of Joomla. After reading it, you will be able to create a fully-functional website with Joomla in just a few minutes. If you don’t have a Joomla website yet, you can sign up here for a Joomla hosting account and get a free Joomla installation. If you need to change your hosting provider, we offer free website files and database transfer.

 

Joomla! main benefits:

  • Multiuser and Multilevel environment – many users can interact and contribute to the development of a Joomla-based site. Users can be assigned to different groups with different privileges;
  • WYSIWYG editor – the intuitive What You See Is What You Get editor allows for easy editing of the content online;
  • Additional components / modules – the Joomla system can be easily enhanced with additional functionality from integrating a forum to installing an E-commerce solution;
  • Templates – there are numerous free designs including Joomla 2.5 templates on the net and SiteGround is proud to offer some of the best ones!

Joomla 2.5 Tutorial (valid for Joomla 1.7 too)

This Joomla!™ tutorial is divided into several parts and we recommend you following it in the order below:

Joomla 1.5 Tutorial

This Joomla 1.5 tutorial covers the following topics:

How do I start?

To start a Joomla website, you will need to open a hosting account first and have Joomla installed there. SiteGround has been supporting and hosting Joomla sites from the very beginning of Joomla! back in 2005. Through the years we have proven to be the best Joomla host, providing services such as free Joomla installation, Joomla-optimized servers, hundreds of free templates, fast and efficient support. For users, who need to change their Joomla host, we offer free website files and database transfer.

 

Source : http://www.siteground.com/tutorials/joomla/

29 thoughts on “Joomla

  1. I just want to tell you that I’m newbie to weblog and truly savored this web site. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your site . You really come with really good writings. Many thanks for sharing with us your web-site.

  2. What i don’t realize is in fact how you’re no longer actually significantly much more smartly-liked than you may be right now. You’re extremely intelligent. You understand thus significantly on the subject of this matter, produced me for my part imagine it from so numerous various angles. Its like men and women are not involved unless it truly is something to do with Lady gaga! Your personal stuffs nice. Always maintain it up!

  3. I am often to running a blog and i actually respect your content material. The post has really peaks my interest. I’m going to bookmark your web page and preserve checking for brand spanking new information.

  4. Hmm it appears like your internet site ate my initial comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your weblog. I as effectively am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m nonetheless new to everything. Do you’ve got any points for novice weblog writers? I’d certainly appreciate it.

  5. Enormement delaware parieur n’ese marche commencer durante Bourse. Ce monde des selections binaires leur semblent compliqué avec peu sont au courant qui les possibilities delaware remporter are generally mise avoisinent l’ensemble des 50%. C’s’avrrre rrtre l . a . raison add laquel les Merchants ainsi que Stockbrokers du monde entier s’enrichissent regulierement avec new york Bourse durante ligne. Si the Buying and selling vous interesse : gagner-argent

  6. I would like to start a no cost Live journal blog site within the WordPress blogs website (not necessarily my personal domain name) but I don’testosterone levels including the styles they provide. Am i allowed to work with a downloaded concept on there? I know of a few Live journal put information sites with various themes, so that it looks like it’s probable..

  7. great post, pretty informative. I wonder why the opposite industry experts of the segment don’t observe this particular. You should continue ones producing. I’m convinced, you’ve got a great readers’ base presently!

  8. I must start a totally free WordPress platforms blog site about the Hubpages site (certainly not my personal sector) but I don’big t like the themes they offer. Should i make use of a down loaded style on the? I’ve seen some WordPress platforms published websites with some other themes or templates, so that it appears like it’ohydrates attainable..

  9. Hiya, I am really glad I have found this info. Nowadays bloggers publish only about gossips and net and this is really irritating. A good site with exciting content, this is what I need. Thank you for keeping this web-site, I’ll be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can’t find it.

  10. All of the things you have to say is astonishingly precise plus it creates everyone speculate exactly why I actually hadn’testosterone levels considered this kind of on this lighting just before. This short article actually did change the sunlight on for my situation as far as this unique issue goes. But there is one particular aspect I’m not really seriously far too at ease even though My spouse and i make an effort to reconcile making use of your central notion of a person’s problem, allow for everyone see precisely what the remaining portion of the subscribers have got to discuss.Very well accomplished.

  11. Thanks for your write-up. One other thing is that if you are selling your property all on your own, one of the difficulties you need to be cognizant of upfront is how to deal with household inspection accounts. As a FSBO supplier, the key to successfully switching your property plus saving money with real estate agent income is understanding. The more you understand, the simpler your home sales effort will probably be. One area in which this is particularly significant is inspection reports.

  12. What i do not realize is in fact how you are not really a lot more well-favored than you might be right now. You are so intelligent. You understand thus significantly when it comes to this matter, produced me in my opinion believe it from numerous numerous angles. Its like women and men are not involved until it is something to accomplish with Woman gaga! Your individual stuffs nice. All the time handle it up!

  13. Thanks for sharing superb informations. Your site is so cool. I am impressed by the details that you have on this blog. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for extra articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found just the info I already searched everywhere and simply couldn’t come across. What a perfect web site.

  14. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with some pics to drive the message home a bit, but instead of that, this is great blog. A fantastic read. I will certainly be back.

  15. yes this website is actually fantastic i like researching your content. Remain inside the excellent work! You recognize, many people are searching all over with this details, it is possible to enable them to greatly.

  16. It’s a real nice together with useful part of info. I’m grateful you shared this amazing beneficial data around. Make sure you sustain all of us educated using this method. Thanks intended for spreading.

  17. I enjoy reading it. I fundamental to learn much more on this subject.. Thanks for the sake theme this marvellous post.. Anyway, I’m gonna subscribe to your silage and I wish you post once again soon.

Post your Comment

